Skip to content

Taboo Tattoo #1 & Tales of Zestiria the X #1

July 6, 2016

I think the worst part about reviewing crappy shows is the extra few seconds of effort to take a screenshot for the post image. But you know what? Fuck that shit, these shows dun deserve the effort.

I think I’ve actually seen Taboo Tattoo’s manga. Pretty sure it’s a relatively old title too. Anyway, right off the bat, even someone like me who normally doesn’t care about a show’s animation quality, noticed that the regular parts of the show are cheaply animated. However, they save the budget for shadowing and the fight scenes. Which you know what? I appreciate that.

But this show is otherwise pure crap. From story to flow to fight choreography, there’s really nothing to recommend.

Now, Tales of Zestiria the X… I got through half of it and then dropped it out of boredom. I even skipped to the front a bit so I know there’s some action coming up, but god DAMN this is boring ass shit.

Looking at the end credits, it seems this episode was just a prologue and we’ll get a proper “Tales” type show after this but fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck this boring ass shit. Am I not entertained? No, I’m fucking not.

No comments yet

Got Something To Say?

