Skip to content

Masochistic Viewing

September 28, 2015

I feel like hurting myself. Which anime shall I hurt myself with? Sword Art Online? Eureka Seven? I’m leaning toward SAO because of Overlord. I’ve seen the first ep/read the first couple chapters before. It was terrible. Should I give it a second chance? Or perhaps something else?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. preytorsanime permalink
    September 28, 2015 3:25 AM

    If you want to torture yourself to the maximum try watching Majimoji Rurumo, I swear, this anime does not have one redeeming quality or even a drop of creativity.

    • September 28, 2015 8:20 PM

      Haven’t heard of that one. Just googled it. Art/character designs look decent. That’s the only thing I know about it. I’ll give it a look. Kinda weird that I never heard of it though, since it came out in 2014. Either that or I dumped it after one episode and it never registered on my mind.

      • preytorsanime permalink
        September 29, 2015 8:23 AM

        It probably never registered on your mind. I am serious when I say that this is the most generic and forgettable piece of entertainment I have ever encountered. It plays every harem anime trope by the book in the most boring way possible and I really wonder what audience it targets.

  2. September 28, 2015 5:40 AM

    Watch SAO while keeping in mind that people look up to Kirito and that will be the biggest torture.

    • September 28, 2015 8:22 PM

      Cool. Yeah, that’s high priority on my masochistic viewing right now. It’s popularity is also another factor.

Got Something To Say?

