Skip to content

Ultimate Girls #1 – #3

September 11, 2015

ugg

I’m re-watching Ultimate Girls in between other stuff. Man, this show still holds up.

Sure, the art & proportions are a little derpy here and there. But it seems I’m actually enjoying it on new levels. I’ve always liked the Ultraman jokes, like how monsters will only turn up on Mondays. But for some reason, I don’t remember the sex jokes. Was I simply too innocent back in the day to “get” them or did I simply take sex jokes for granted and thus, didn’t retain them in my memory?

They’re a far sight better than the jokes told in Shimoneta though. With Shimoneta, the jokes seem to be a Tourette’s sort of thing where she spews off random dirty words which are a) censored in the actual show and b) translated with bad puns in the subs.

We get actual sex jokes in Ultimate Girls though. Like, Ultraman’s famously only able to retain his form for 3 minutes, so we get a bit where the girl complains he’s only able to last that long and then there’s the bit where he says “This is the third (transformation) today, I’m not as young as I used to be”.

You know, actual naughtiness.

Other than that, the other jokes are still pretty good and hold up well.

No comments yet

Got Something To Say?

