Skip to content

Rokka no Yuusha #1 & #2 (ish)

July 17, 2015

bd

I just finished Shimoneta #2, was about to post about it, but my connection was being a bother, so I decided to watch/catch-up on Rokka no Yuusha instead. Once I’ve finished with ep 2, I just HAD to write about it first.

Rokka no Yuusha SUCKS.

It’s very pretty but by the end of the first episode, I felt like I just watched a Brian Michael Bendis comic, in that they kept fucking repeating words and stuff. Much of the episode was taken up by this really soul wrenchingly long conversation that’s absolutely showered with the line/catchphrase “I’m the strongest guy in the world”.

I guess it was okay at first. But by the end of the episode, I was just drained from this ep. I expected mediocrity, not banality. Mediocrity I can handle, but god fuck, it was banal. And that’s just further exacerbated in episode 2. I got past the first 6 minutes or so. I willed myself to at least finish the scene I was on. And once I did, I decided to drop this show.

It’s like, watching a fantasy anime or a game of D&D… K-On!! Edition.

Fuck your pretty art and animation and high contrast/brightness levels. Fuck your charisma/entertainment sucking banality. Fuck YOU Rokka no Yuusha.

You’re a fucking waste of a perfectly good budget.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. preytorsanime permalink
    July 17, 2015 9:46 AM

    I didn’t even bother watching the first episode.From what I had heard/seen I knew this was going to be terrible.
    But if you exclude this show and some others,this anime season is turning out to be much better than the previous.We got Prison School and Shimoneta,both of which I found hilarious,we got Ranpo,whose theatrical aesthetic is really interesting and I like the murderers and psychos that have been presented so far and we also got Gate which made my childhood dream of watching an ancient army go against a modern one and get completely destroyed true.Gangsta is alright too,I really like the music and I liked what the third episode did quit a lot.Oh and I am really digging Kurayami Santa.It’s some weird shit.And I like weird shit.

    • July 17, 2015 9:50 AM

      Haven’t heard of Santa, I’ll give it a go when I have the chance. My connection’s slow, so it takes me awhile.

      Glad you dug the second ep of GATE. There’s one battle coming up later… it’s pretty much a “you have ONE job” moment. I hope they do said job properly.

  2. July 20, 2015 10:30 AM

    Don’t worry. We can enjoy it without you.

Got Something To Say?

