Skip to content

12 Days of Anime X-Mas Shit – Day 4 – I Saw Myself Die

December 22, 2010

Occult Academy has the greatest anime ending of all time. Period.

Read my posts about it: here and here. They say it all.

But yeah, where Angel Beats confounded me at ever turn, mocking me for daring to think it was any more than a shitty love story that ends happily ever after despite all of the characters being miserable people who only deserved the proverbial “BAD END,” Occult Academy seemed to outguess me and managed to go in almost every direction my insane conspiracy theores went. I totally called for a 12 Monkeys-esque ending and I got it. Awesomeness.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 23, 2010 10:33 AM

    Well, Angel Beats may get another chance if Maeda does what he promised and do get to complete Angel Beats VN . Occult Academy, for me, was predictable.

Got Something To Say?

