Skip to content

WHAT THE FHTAGN?!

December 11, 2010

Y’all should know by now how much I was looking forward to Haiyore! Nyarlko-san. I love me some Cthulhu Mythos shit, and I was amused enough by the shorts that were released earlier this year. When I heard there was gonna be an out-and-out TV anime coming out, I was super-duper psyched. It was like someone said “Hey, that Landon guy has put up with way too much shitty anime over the years, so let’s throw him a bone and give him his dream anime.”

And then I watched the new TV anime and it was absolute shit. Four minutes long. Two of those minutes were the ending credits. Or were they the opening credits? When an anime is this short, there’s no way in hell you can know which end is which. And the two minutes of actual shit? Absolutely unfunny. At least the shorts from earlier this year had a sense of humor and actually went back and talked about Mythos shit. The only good thing about this episode was Nyarlko’s Lovecraft apron. I’d totally buy one of those. Otherwise, it was shit.

I guess this all makes sense in context. Cthulhu’s all about humanity having no hope in the face of cosmic horrors we can barely comprehend and have no chance in hell of defeating. I have no hope in the face of shitty anime.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2010 6:25 PM

    Just wait until they come out with “The Moe Out of Space”.

    • Landon permalink*
      December 12, 2010 3:44 AM

      I already like it better than this and it doesn’t even exist.

Got Something To Say?

