Skip to content

Top 30 Revised (Again)

December 1, 2010
tags:
by

BAM! List updated!

Saw some other peeps doing their top list revisions. I initially planned on doing my revision at the end of the year, but since I don’t foresee my opinions changing by the time December ends, I figured I’d go ahead and whip out my list now.

I made one major change to the requirements of my list. Mainly, I’m including movies on my list now. That allows for two movies to push their way onto my list: Ninja Scroll (#13) and Project A-Ko (#4).

Two other series have jumped onto the list as well: Occult Academy (#12) and Space Adventure Cobra (#1). Yep, I have a new favorite anime.

With the addition of four new things to my list, four series had to get the axe: Here is Greenwood (formerly #30), Welcome to the NHK (formerly #29), Tenchi Muyo (formerly #28), and Ghost in the Shell (formerly #26). Most series fell at least one spot, with The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya taking the biggest dive (#7 to #15). Maybe that’ll change once the movie’s obtainable in a reasonable manner, but based on what I’ve heard (and based on my low opinion of the novel it’s based upon) I think the only direction Haruhi will be moving is down.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2010 5:05 AM

    Re: Cobra

    After watching the new series, I considered picking up the old one as well. However a review by psgels sorta put me off. But with you literally declaring it the greatest anime of all time, I don’t know what to believe anymore =|

    • Landon permalink*
      December 1, 2010 12:44 PM

      My top 30 also has Book of Bantorra and Occult Academy, so I wouldn’t say “being on top of Landon’s top 30” would translate to “Scamp liking.” But I will say that the 80s series is essentially the same as this year’s series in terms of feel. The only differences being lower quality animation and an actual ongoing storyline.

Got Something To Say?

