Skip to content

Shit For Which I’m Thankful

November 25, 2010

 

I’m thankful for hyper-violence and character death.

I’m thankful for ridiculous plots that only make sense when you make up half the plot yourself.

I’m thankful for internet pirates, who steal anime and translate it illegally.

I’m thankful for crappy J-Pop that makes my ears bleed so good.

I’m thankful for old-ass anime that no one else seems to like but myself.

I’m thankful for traps and gender transformations and all other manners of sexually confusing shit.

I’m thankful for mascot characters who are far more interesting and cute than humans.

I’m thankful for awful anime that makes me burn with joyful hatred.

I’m thankful for psycho-bitch anime characters who don’t know the meaning of the word “love.”

I’m thankful for old-school video games that make me hopelessly nostalgic for a more awesome time.

I’m thankful for Space Adventure Cobra, which is turning into the best damn anime I’ve ever seen.

I’m thankful for JET PIRANHAS!

I’m thankful for tentacle monsters and giant rubber-suited monsters.

I’m thankful for The Venture Bros, which is vastly superior to any anime ever made.

I’m thankful for cheesy movies and anime, which are vastly superior to more “serious” faire.

I’m thankful for all of you, my minions, for without you I’d just be a jibbering fool speaking to the void.

I’m thankful for my lord, Cthulhu, and the madness that he brings to my heart.

Finally, I’m thankful that the holiday season only comes once a year. Any more would be a punishment worse than death.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2010 3:01 PM

    “I’m thankful for old-ass anime that no one else seems to like but myself.”

    now now you just have to look around for those who enjoy that stuff harder which makes it all the more awesome! *points to self :P)

    The Venture Bros is pretty awesome but I can’t give it the same title you have XD

    I’ve been looking forward to Space Adventure Cobra ALL year and have decided that I shall start it in the new year along with Ideon and some other older stuff.

    Happy Turkey day from Canada! heh

  2. November 26, 2010 12:29 PM

    Funny list XD Happy (belated) Thanksgiving!

    • Landon permalink*
      November 30, 2010 2:12 AM

      Forgot to mention this earlier, but your comment was the 777th one on my blog. You should totally hit Vegas soon. That’s destiny telling you you’ll hit a jackpot.

Got Something To Say?

